Building Apps in Public

Building Apps in Public

Sharing the app development journey

I finally did it! I released my incomplete side-project app so I can #buildinpublic

I realized apps are never going to be complete. There's always going to be new features to add, remove, fix, and optimize. That's why it's a good idea to test them in the real-world with real users as we continue to make these adjustments.

You may have seen that it's v0.9. I've been using the same name while trying out new ideas and just iterating the version number. When I achieve the minimum vision I've been aiming for, I'll be ready to launch v1.0! Hopefully later this year.

My goal for this app is to be a collection of tools that could help us achieve our goals. Meta much, haha.

I started with the budget tool, because it helped me set my finances in order. I followed Dave Ramsey's zero-based budget which is to "give every dollar of your income a name before the month begins". I also thought the Mac Storage Allocation UI for would look cool for the Budget Allocation UI. What do you think?

I plan to update the app weekly with new features and fine-tunes, so stay tuned. You can download the app with the link below and do let me know your thoughts.

https://apps.apple.com/ph/app/y-verse/id1520320456